book

Reading Vlog: N.E.W.T.S Week 3

https://youtu.be/HHeuyPfrQ0U We are back with another reading vlog this week focusing in it being week 3 of the N.E.W.T.S readathon (WHAT?!) and discussing 'Strange the dreamer' by Lani Taylor, 'To Kill a Kingdom' by Alexandra Christo and 'Neverseen' by Shannon Messenger. Check it out!

Uncategorized

Review: ‘Heartstopper Vol 1’ By Alice Oseman

'Heartstopper' Volume 1 By Alice Oseman Publisher: KickstarterDate: 2018Pages: 278Fiction/Non-Fiction: FictionGenre:  ContemporaryDays to Read: 1Purchase Locations: Amazon and Kindle Book Depository Booktopia Dymocks QBD Charlie, a highly-strung, openly gay over-thinker, and Nick, a cheerful, soft-hearted rugby player, meet at a British all-boys grammar school. Friendship blooms quickly, but could there be something more...?  Charlie Spring is in Year 10 at Truham… Continue reading Review: ‘Heartstopper Vol 1’ By Alice Oseman

Uncategorized

Review: ‘The Geography of Lost Things’ By Jessica Brody

'The Geography of Lost Things' By Jessica Brody Publisher: Simon PulseDate: 2018Pages: 458Fiction/Non-Fiction: FictionGenre:  ContemporaryDays to Read: 97Purchase Locations: Amazon & Kindle Book Depository Booktopia Dymocks QBD In this romantic road trip story perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson, a teen girl discovers the value of ordinary objects while learning to forgive her absent father. After Ali’s father… Continue reading Review: ‘The Geography of Lost Things’ By Jessica Brody

book

Review: ‘The Kingdom’ By Jess Rothenberg

'The Kingdom' By Jess Rothenberg Publisher: Henry Holt & CompanyDate: 2019Pages: 352Fiction/Non-Fiction: FictionGenre:  Science FictionDays to Read: 7Purchase Locations: Amazon & Kindle Book Depository Booktopia Dymocks QBD Welcome to the Kingdom... where 'Happily Ever After' isn't just a promise, but a rule.  Glimmering like a jewel behind its gateway, The Kingdom is an immersive fantasy theme park where guests soar on virtual… Continue reading Review: ‘The Kingdom’ By Jess Rothenberg

book · life update

Weekly Reading 5th-11th August

We are back again with another weekly reading vlog! This week I finished FOUR books as well as getting my new arm chair (yay, finally!) and rearranging my book shelves! Check it all out on the vlog! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZaQQs9Q2FH4 The books I read this week: Twice Magic by Cressida Cowell Beyond a Darkened Shore by Jessica… Continue reading Weekly Reading 5th-11th August

Uncategorized

Book haul: Greece 2019

So I wasn't meant to be buying books while I was in Greece this year. Did that stop me from buying books when I was in Greece this year.. No it did not. Here are the books I picked up! I decided, when I saw the in their beautiful covers I wanted to get the… Continue reading Book haul: Greece 2019

Uncategorized

250 Follower Giveaway

It's time for a giveaway here at Ordinary-worlds! I cannot believe that I have made it to 250 followers, I am so excited about this that I wanted to give something back, so the giveaway will be the choice of one book from Book Depository under $35 AU The rules to enter are: * Be… Continue reading 250 Follower Giveaway

Uncategorized

Review: ‘Milk and Honey’ By Rupi Kaur

Milk and Honey Rupi Kaur Publisher: Create SpaceDate: 2014Pages: 204Fiction/Non-Fiction: Non FictionGenre:  PoetryDays to Read: 1Purchase Locations: Amazon and Kindle Audible Book Depository Booktopia Dymocks QBD Milk and honey is a collection of poetry and prose about survival. About the experience of violence, abuse, love, loss, and femininity. The book is divided into four chapters, and each chapter serves a different… Continue reading Review: ‘Milk and Honey’ By Rupi Kaur