book

Review: ‘Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard: The Hammer of Thor’ By Rick Riordan

Magnus Chase & the Gods of Asgard: The Hammer of Thor By Rick Riordan Publisher: Disney-HyperionDate: 2016Pages: 459Fiction/Non-Fiction: FictionGenre:  MythologyDays to Read: Purchase Locations: Amazon and Kindle Audible Book Depository Booktopia Dymocks QBD "Magnus Chase, you nearly started Ragnarok. What are you going to do next?" It's been six weeks since Magnus and his friends returned from defeating Fenris Wolf and… Continue reading Review: ‘Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard: The Hammer of Thor’ By Rick Riordan

book

Reading Vlog: N.E.W.T.S Week 3

https://youtu.be/HHeuyPfrQ0U We are back with another reading vlog this week focusing in it being week 3 of the N.E.W.T.S readathon (WHAT?!) and discussing 'Strange the dreamer' by Lani Taylor, 'To Kill a Kingdom' by Alexandra Christo and 'Neverseen' by Shannon Messenger. Check it out!

Uncategorized

Review: ‘Heartstopper Vol 1’ By Alice Oseman

'Heartstopper' Volume 1 By Alice Oseman Publisher: KickstarterDate: 2018Pages: 278Fiction/Non-Fiction: FictionGenre:  ContemporaryDays to Read: 1Purchase Locations: Amazon and Kindle Book Depository Booktopia Dymocks QBD Charlie, a highly-strung, openly gay over-thinker, and Nick, a cheerful, soft-hearted rugby player, meet at a British all-boys grammar school. Friendship blooms quickly, but could there be something more...?  Charlie Spring is in Year 10 at Truham… Continue reading Review: ‘Heartstopper Vol 1’ By Alice Oseman

Uncategorized

Review: ‘The Geography of Lost Things’ By Jessica Brody

'The Geography of Lost Things' By Jessica Brody Publisher: Simon PulseDate: 2018Pages: 458Fiction/Non-Fiction: FictionGenre:  ContemporaryDays to Read: 97Purchase Locations: Amazon & Kindle Book Depository Booktopia Dymocks QBD In this romantic road trip story perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson, a teen girl discovers the value of ordinary objects while learning to forgive her absent father. After Ali’s father… Continue reading Review: ‘The Geography of Lost Things’ By Jessica Brody

book

Review: ‘The Kingdom’ By Jess Rothenberg

'The Kingdom' By Jess Rothenberg Publisher: Henry Holt & CompanyDate: 2019Pages: 352Fiction/Non-Fiction: FictionGenre:  Science FictionDays to Read: 7Purchase Locations: Amazon & Kindle Book Depository Booktopia Dymocks QBD Welcome to the Kingdom... where 'Happily Ever After' isn't just a promise, but a rule.  Glimmering like a jewel behind its gateway, The Kingdom is an immersive fantasy theme park where guests soar on virtual… Continue reading Review: ‘The Kingdom’ By Jess Rothenberg

book · life update

Weekly Reading 5th-11th August

We are back again with another weekly reading vlog! This week I finished FOUR books as well as getting my new arm chair (yay, finally!) and rearranging my book shelves! Check it all out on the vlog! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZaQQs9Q2FH4 The books I read this week: Twice Magic by Cressida Cowell Beyond a Darkened Shore by Jessica… Continue reading Weekly Reading 5th-11th August

Uncategorized

Book haul: Greece 2019

So I wasn't meant to be buying books while I was in Greece this year. Did that stop me from buying books when I was in Greece this year.. No it did not. Here are the books I picked up! I decided, when I saw the in their beautiful covers I wanted to get the… Continue reading Book haul: Greece 2019

Uncategorized

250 Follower Giveaway

It's time for a giveaway here at Ordinary-worlds! I cannot believe that I have made it to 250 followers, I am so excited about this that I wanted to give something back, so the giveaway will be the choice of one book from Book Depository under $35 AU The rules to enter are: * Be… Continue reading 250 Follower Giveaway